Dining at ChaoBella

Hangout Zone

I love eating out, particularly trying hands to different cuisines. I was lucky enough to be able to have authentic Chinese and traditional Italian during my last trip to the national Capital,New Delhi.

I was aware about CrownPlaza’s ChaoBella offering Chinese and Italian food and somehow I was passing to the hotel on my way to Noida. I was hungry and tied and thus decided to give it a try at ChaoBella. Wow….I must say that I am glad I did.

The restaurant overlooks onto the lobby, includes a private dining rooms, and an extensive selection of fine vintages. I was given a warm welcome as I went in, and was offered some water straight away, which I thought was a nice touch rather than having to make a snap decision on what wine to have before we’d thought about the food.

The interiors were warm and cozy and my waiter was a lovely friendly guy who suggested me what I should have.  While, I looked at the menu, I chose to have Chicken Manchow Dumpling, which has Poached chicken dumplings with julienne greensbread.

I then ordered Crisp Iceberg and Chargrill Chicken Breast Salad which came with Bacon chips, reggianno parmesan herb crouton dressing. It was lovely and I really liked the presentation of it!

I then went for the ‘ Butter Garlic Lobster / Prawns’, which was described as “Stir fry lobster meat with curry leaf, green chilies, garlic, butter and capsicum” and moved to some thin crust Pizzas and ordered Smoked Chicken with a topping of Bell pepper, garlic, extra virgin olive oil and leafy green.

After this, I moved on to a selection of pastas and thought trying Homemade Duck Ravioli served with burnt butter, sage and reduced duck jus.

Then, I moved on to the main course and ordered Roasted Aniseed Flavoured Pan Seared Jumbo Prawns with buttered courgettes, sun dried tomatoes, pernod sauce. I really liked the sauces that went along with the main course. They were yummy lovely and you can’t afford to miss.

Then came the pudding and I chose Nougatin Parfait with Raspberry sauce and Wild berries Tiramisu with Almond Meringue.

Our Verdict:

This 80-seater restaurant, offers authentic Chinese and traditional Italian food, where only the freshest ingredients are used to prepare a cuisine that is light and refined, yet hearty in portions.

The culinary skills of the master chefs are on display in an open kitchen that makes preparation part of the gastronomic experience. Chef Sam Wong considers cooking to be art. “Passionate about food, I love experimenting with flavors and I am on a constant quest to serve my guests with the finest of culinary offerings”, says the Chef.

I was impressed with the fact that the chef was actually Italian. This was absolutely divine!  I loved it, all in all a very pleasant experience, and delicious food.

A fantastic evening! I’ll definitely be going again.

CrownPlazaprovides a spectacular view of the historic Tughlaqabad Fort, and is easily ccessible from all major commercial hubs such asNehru Place, New Friends Colony, oida, Greater Kailash andFaridabad. It is just 25km away from the international airport.

Leave a Reply

